Official: Minimum Crossgrade and free engine download are coming!

Page 5 of 17 (331 items) « First ... < Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next > ... Last »
This post has 330 Replies | 36 Followers

Posts 8150
LogosEmployee

David Housholder:

If you go to www.logos.com/upgrade and click on the Gold package you will see that the church history timeline is mentioned as a feature. Since the lower packages simply say "timeline" it looks as though the post NT timeline doesn't appear in less than a gold upgrade. 

I understand now; thanks.

These are exactly the same feature, just worded differently in the popups. I'll pass this feedback about inconsistent wording along to the marketing team.

Posts 8
Robert Tague | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Nov 4 2012 12:13 AM

Thanks Bob. I was concerned about the cost of the upgrade and since I am new to LOGOS (less than a month) I was afraid that you were pulling a Microsoft or an Apple on us.

I have many years of bi-vocational experience in the computer industry, and I know that it is expensive to maintain and upgrade a software package. So thank you for explaining what is going on. I will try to be patient as I wait for the crossgrade package to come along.

I will probably upgrade to gold as soon as I pay off my LOGOS 4 bill, in about 10 or 11 months. I hope I can get a good deal then.

Thank You,

Robert Tague

Posts 119
ManilaDave | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Nov 4 2012 1:07 AM