Logos 4 will not start after updating

Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
This post has 8 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 235
Tom Geswein | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Nov 3 2012 8:39 AM

I appear to be having the same problem that I had here.  My problem was fixed by a newe installer released soon after.

I updated this Windows XP machine with the 4.6 update and L4 crashes during startup.  Since L5 does not run on XP, I would definitely like to get this running again.  This computer is not connected to the internet, so that is probably the issue. 

7737.Logos4Crash.txt

6445.Logos4Error.log

I did a fresh install of L4 and still had the same problem.

"It seems our problems solve themselves when we look beyond us to those truly in hell."  -  Beyond Our Suffering - AILD

Posts 29717
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Nov 3 2012 9:26 AM

Tom – I am not a techie, but can read logs from time to time. I dont think you have given the most important log... logos4.log. Can you enable logging, allow the app to crash, and try again?

http://wiki.logos.com/Diagnostic_Logging

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 235
Tom Geswein | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Nov 3 2012 10:11 AM

I enabled logging per the instructions and the only two files that are created are the two that I posted.

"It seems our problems solve themselves when we look beyond us to those truly in hell."  -  Beyond Our Suffering - AILD

Posts 29717
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Nov 3 2012 1:06 PM

What happens if you open to a blank layout?

hold down the CTRL key as you start Logos 4 (it will also permit you to open to a blank layout).

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 9146
LogosEmployee

Tom Geswein:

This computer is not connected to the internet, so that is probably the issue.