Is there a better way to "update" a Layout . . .

Page 1 of 2 (24 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 23 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 430
Mary-Ellen | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Nov 30 2009 11:52 AM

In L3 I used to save an updated workspace by choosing its name from the list (usually it was the default, so I didn't have to choose anything, just answer yes when asked if I want to overwrite).

In L4 all I can figure out is to save the current snapshot by typing in the name again (and hoping I don't make a typo so that I end up with two similar named layouts and have to figure out which one to delete).  Is there a better way to save a layout that has changed since the last time I worked in it?

Dell XPS 8930/Intel Core i7-8700@3.20GHz/32GB RAM/Win10 Pro

Surface Pro 7/Intel Core i7-1065 G7@1.30GHz/16 GB RAM/Win10 Home

iPad Air/Pixel/Faithlife Connect

Posts 2246
Damian McGrath | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2009 1:20 PM

Mary-EllenVian:
In L4 all I can figure out is to save the current snapshot by typing in the name again (and hoping I don't make a typo so that I end up with two similar named layouts and have to figure out which one to delete).  Is there a better way to save a layout that has changed since the last time I worked in it?

Unfortunately no - we were even told this was easier - go figure....

Posts 10886
Forum MVP
Jack Caviness | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2009 1:47 PM

Damian McGrath:

Mary-EllenVian:

Unfortunately no - we were even told this was easier - go figure....

May I join this choir?* Please Logos make this procedure more obvious.

*They won't let me in the real choir at our Church, so I have to join ones in the forums Geeked

Posts 4508
Robert Pavich | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2009 4:34 PM

C'mon... a "save button" at least!

Robert Pavich

For help go to the Wiki: http://wiki.logos.com/Table_of_Contents__

Posts 2246
Damian McGrath | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2009 5:23 PM

Robert Pavich: