Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 9
Toby Hinshaw | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Nov 30 2009 5:08 PM

I am able to sign in with the iPhone app and when I added a reading plan through Logos 4, the reading plan was added to my iPhone...but - I have a line that reads..."Sign in for more free books" and the sub line states "Gain free access to 31 additional titles by by registering now. Registration is free and only takes 30 seconds."

What am I missing...when I try to register it tells me I am already signed in.

Posts 9
Toby Hinshaw | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2009 5:21 PM

I think I answered my own question...I am in fact signed in and I have access to books from my library on the iPhone. I think what I am seeing ...the 31 books...is just a default message displayed to all users of the application. So - I assume that this message just stays there and that all users see this message?

Posts 408
LogosEmployee
Bryan Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Nov 30 2009 5:45 PM

Hi Toby,

You are correct, it's just a default message displayed for all users. The next version of the app (which will hopefully be out in a few days) is able to filter messages like this for users already signed in. Sorry about the confusion.

Posts 184
lostlogik | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Dec 1 2009 9:57 AM

The news that an update is due soon is great. I've been a little fed up with the current version's (rather static) Home page and look forward to the update.

Posts 71
Ryan Burns | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 2 2009 10:07 AM

I just updated the FAQ:

NEW - I have logged in with a Logos.com account but am still seeing the "Gain free access to 31 additional titles..." message on my home screen. Is something wrong?

  • Please update your app to version 1.1. After updating, if the message is still showing up, sign out (More -> Settings) and then sign back in. The message should be gone..
Posts 184
lostlogik | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 3 2009 1:23 PM

Ah, it was the sign out then sign back in that I didn't do. I'd upgraded and still say the message. Thanks to the update to the FAQ posted above, it has now gone.

Stil wondering how to add other stuff there though ...

Page 1 of 1 (6 items) | RSS