COPY-PASTE ABILITY

Page 1 of 1 (17 items)
This post has 16 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 8
Barry Whitlow | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Apr 5 2013 4:48 AM

I'm a pastor that just started using the FSB and I'm hoping I will be able able to us this great tool long-term. One of the things I do most... when I write blog posts, prepare sermons, do counseling, etc... is copy & paste a verse into what I am preparing/writing. When I SEARCH a verse in FSB it comes up in the left column in the PERFECT format to be quickly copied & pasted, however it appears that it cannot be copy & pasted from there, so I have to search it out in the bible text, copy the verse, then go back, copy the reference location, etc. It would REALLY help my work flow if I could just grab it from the search bar. -Thanks!  

tags: copy-paste; Bible search; search 

Posts 2372
David Ames | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Apr 5 2013 7:53 AM

You did not state which program you are using to read the FSB but on the PC the "TEXT" you see on the screen is not text but pictures of text.  That is Logos puts the screen in a Graphics mode and send pictures of letters to the screen. That is how they are able to paint all the resources where it would be very difficult in a text only mode.  The problem is that to copy and paste from a screen Logos has to give us permission.  We [the Logos Forum Community] have asked to be able to copy and paste from anywhere and been flatly told NO!   Sometimes you can export the screen and they claim that that is enough.  [[that is also why our PC sees Logos as a high end video game]]

And Welcome to the forum!

Posts 7943
LogosEmployee

David Ames:

That is Logos puts the screen in a Graphics mode and send pictures of letters to the screen. ... We [the Logos Forum Community] have asked to be able to copy and paste from anywhere and been flatly told NO!