N.T. Wright's "Full-length" Commentary...

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 8928
DAL | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Aug 13 2013 10:12 AM

N.T. Wright wrote: "I have been writing about St Paul now, on and off, for thirty-five years. I have prayed, preached and lectured my way through his letters. I have written popular-level commentaries on all of them, a full-length commentary on his most important one, and several other books and articles, at various levels, on particular Pauline topics."

Wright, T. (2009). Justification: God’s Plan and Paul’s Vision (p. 4). London: Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge.

So, does anybody know which commentary on Paul's most important letter he's referring to? And is it available on Logos format/website?

I wouldn't mind having it.  The "For Everyone's" Series is great, but simple.  I assume this one is more technical/full scale.  I'm kind of thinking this whole "New Perspective" thing is not really new as some suggest, but either way I'd like to study it some more before I draw my conclusions.

Thanks!

DAL

Posts 1875
Paul-C | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 13 2013 10:16 AM

He did write the Colossians / Philemon volume in the Tyndale New Testament Commentary series, however I'm not sure whether that counts as "full length" or Paul's "most important" letter?!

Posts 2089
Randy W. Sims | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 13 2013 10:22 AM

Possibly???

2002  *Romans in the New Interpreter’s Bible. Vol X., 393–770. Nashville: Abingdon

http://ntwrightpage.com/NTW_Publications.htm

Posts 418
James C. | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 13 2013 10:22 AM

I believe he's talking about his commentary on Romans from the The New Interpreter's Bible.

http://www.logos.com/product/8803/new-interpreters-bible#010

Posts 8928
DAL | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Aug 13 2013 10:38 AM

James C.:

I believe he's talking about his commentary on Romans from the The New Interpreter's Bible.