A Total Disruption to Worship

Page 1 of 1 (19 items)
This post has 18 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 24
First Baptist Church of Shallotte | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Nov 3 2013 11:58 AM

It is with a heavy heart that I write this post.  As a Worship Pastor, I strive to insure that there are minimal disruptions in the corporate worship experience of our people.  We strive to ensure that the worship flow is seamless.  

When shopping for the right presentation software for this congregation, our IT team spent hours trying every demo out there on the market.  Proclaim, by far, exceeded our expectations.  Every module and component met a need we had within the scope of the worship ministry.

We have patiently installed the weekly updates and anxiously anticipated each new feature.  However, as of late, we have been totally rocked out of the boat.

The Maverick upgrade to Mac users has somehow caused Proclaim to be unstable; crashing at unpredictable times.  We worked through the issues when we attempted to use Proclaim for our UPWARDS Ministry Awards Banquets earlier this week.  We publicly apologized to the hundreds of parents who were promised a memorable slideshow of their children.  It was embarrassing and we were humiliated, but were tolerant because we knew someone in Proclaim headquarters was working on it.