Bug: Deleted reading plans are not synced to iPhone

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 29
Matthew Bookspan | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Dec 25 2009 9:25 AM

Steps to reproduce:

In 4.0a:

 

  1. Create a new reading plan.
  2. Name it the same as the default reading plan.
  3. Edit new reading plan props (name, time, resource, etc.)
  4. Delete the original (default) reading plan.
  5. Press sync.

 

The iPhone app will retrieve the new reading plan changes, although it still shows the deleted plan. This seems like some type of sync bug.

Logos 4a pic:

iPhone pic:

Thanks,

Matthew

Posts 102
shane blyth | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 25 2009 11:51 AM

its a pain i have a half dozen reading plans showing on my iphone yet they are all deleted on my computer apart from one

Posts 596
LaRosa Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 25 2009 11:54 AM

yeah, i have this issue too, happened when they were having syncing issues, and now they're just lingering

Urban Scholar - http://urban-scholar.com 
Christ-centered Hip-Hop - http://www.sphereofhiphop.com

Posts 102
shane blyth | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 25 2009 12:28 PM

so if the problem is fixed how do we deal with it on the iphone and get rid of the "lingering" issue ?

i was thinking if it is now fixed should i delete the iphone app and reinstall it ? maybe that will help ?

Posts 29
Matthew Bookspan | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 25 2009 12:46 PM

Already tried deleting/reinstalling. No good.

Page 1 of 1 (5 items) | RSS