Text Comparison - Oooops

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 8
David Gratton | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Dec 25 2009 9:39 AM

Santa brought me L4 Leaders. One feature I was really looking forward to was the Text Comparison. After an hr or so of trying to get it to work, I (along with others in the forum) suddenly realized that its not part of the Leaders bundle. Disappointed.

Sure I can see multiple versions side by side but I wanted the features as shown in the tutorial videos. I do not believe anywhere in the tutorial videos does it state that this feature is only available in Languages and up. Possibly adding some clarity in the videos section with respect to what features are available with which bundles will prevent others from making the mistake I made.

In going back to the comparison chart it is clear that the Text Comparison is not a feature of the Leaders bundle. I studied that chart multiple times prior to purchase and never noticed it before. I guess by the time I got to the bottom of the chart my brain was numb and I assumed the stuff at the bottom was insignificant any way. Oooops! Again, for a feature that seems so fundamental and highlighted in the videos, a little more clarity may be helpful.

Its ironic that the text comparison feature on my free Logos iPhone app is better than what is in my $$ Leaders bundle.

No problem I'll just upgrade... Well the upgrade tool bumps me all the way to Scholar and even with the upgrade special it ends up costing more than if I had just bought Scholar (discounted) to begin with.

Any suggestions? I'm hoping customer service will be kind to me?

Merry Christmas all!

dave

Posts 2279
Andy | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 25 2009 11:43 AM

Hi Dave,