BUG: 5.2a B2 Mac—Pasted Material Not Saved In Note

Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
This post has 4 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 1899
Forum MVP
Levi Durfey | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Jan 13 2014 12:55 PM

Today I was pasting material into separate notes, making a separate note (not document) for each one. When I switched back to a note that I had pasted material moments before, I found that the material had vanished.

After experimenting for a few minutes, I found that if I pasted material in (using Command-V) and did not do any other typing in the note, the material would delete when I switched to a new note (I am in “Split” mode).

But if I typed something in the note after I pasted material (even pressing Return), the material was “saved.”

Can anyone else confirm this?

Posts 10819
Forum MVP
Jack Caviness | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 13 2014 1:32 PM

Integ:
Can anyone else confirm this?

Could not confirm this in 5.2a Beta 2 Mac. Created two different notes following your procedure, when I returned to each one, the pasted material was still there.

Posts 1258
LogosEmployee
Dylan Rondeau | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 13 2014 2:15 PM

Integ:

After experimenting for a few minutes, I found that if I pasted material in (using Command-V) and did not do any other typing in the note, the material would delete when I switched to a new note (I am in “Split” mode).

But if I typed something in the note after I pasted material (even pressing Return), the material was “saved.”

I can reproduce this issue and I'll make a case for it. Doesn't appear to be an issue on Windows. 

Dylan Rondeau, Software Tester

Enable Logging: Mac | Windows (Right-click "Save As...")

Posts 1899
Forum MVP
Levi Durfey | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 13 2014 2:19 PM

Thanks Dylan!

Posts 1258
LogosEmployee
Dylan Rondeau | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Feb 3 2014 4:04 PM

Dylan Rondeau:
After experimenting for a few minutes, I found that if I pasted material in (using Command-V) and did not do any other typing in the note, the material would delete when I switched to a new note (I am in “Split” mode).

This should be fixed in the next beta, and we have also included the fix in 5.2 SR-5 for Stable users, as we found the issue could be reproduced using Stable builds too.

Dylan Rondeau, Software Tester

Enable Logging: Mac | Windows (Right-click "Save As...")

Page 1 of 1 (5 items) | RSS