Which version is right for me??

Page 1 of 2 (30 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 29 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 39
David | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Jan 3 2010 1:38 PM

HELP!  :)

I have heard about Logos and have investigated the website and would like to purchase but am at a loss for which version is the right one for me.  I am a layman with a love for the Word of God ... to a point of enjoying exegetical studies, pulling verses apart, reviewing original languages for true meanings, researching how many times the use of these words are used and in what contexts, etc...  I can spend literal hours on just a verse or two, just pulling it apart and researching references to other passages.  The more "visual" the better (as I am a visual person).  Maps and other details that can be visually viewed to enhance my understanding would be very helpful.

All that being said, I don't "teach" formal lessons and don't feel I would have a need for the most expensive version, yet would the "Bible Study" version be sufficient for me?  Even after viewing the comparison guide, I'm still highly confused over which one is the right version for me individually.

Is there a site which will ask me qualifying questions and based on the asnwers, will recommend the right version?  If not, can anyone out there in Logos world help me to pick one? :)

Kindly submitted.

David

Posts 439
Mark Stevens | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 3 2010 1:54 PM

David, the best thing to do would be to contact Logos directly and talk with a customer support person. They are very helpful.

For what it is worth I would probably recommend Scholars edition. It is the best value for money and will give you what you are looking for and then some! It will also give you room to grow in your ability to study. Don't be overwhelmed by the name scholars either. 

Hope that helps!

Posts 5337
Kevin Becker | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 3 2010 2:02 PM