Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 4768
RIP
Fred Chapman | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Sep 2 2014 11:20 AM

I created and deleted a PB. It no longer shows up in the list of PB's in the Tools pane. However it was still listed in the resources directory. I deleted it there and when I restarted Logos it automatically downloads again.

It still does not show up on the list of PB's in the Tools pane, but it is back in the resources directory and it shows on the Home Page as an updated resource.

Posts 29585
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 2 2014 12:28 PM

Fredc:
I created and deleted a PB. It no longer shows up in the list of PB's in the Tools pane. However it was still listed in the resources directory.

For clarification: The personal book builder tool is the tool for creating personal books. Deleting a book file from the personal book builder tool isn't intended to delete the actual personal book itself.

Fredc:
I deleted it there and when I restarted Logos it automatically downloads again.

Do you mean that you "hid" the book (which is what you are supposed to do when you no longer want any kind of book to show up in the library, personal or otherwise)? 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 4768
RIP
Fred Chapman | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 2 2014 3:01 PM

alabama24:

Fredc:
I created and deleted a PB. It no longer shows up in the list of PB's in the Tools pane. However it was still listed in the resources directory.

For clarification: The personal book builder tool is the tool for creating personal books. Deleting a book file from the personal book builder tool isn't intended to delete the actual personal book itself.

Fredc:
I deleted it there and when I restarted Logos it automatically downloads again.

Do you mean that you "hid" the book (which is what you are supposed to do when you no longer want any kind of book to show up in the library, personal or otherwise)? 

I deleted the PB using the tools pane (right click on the title). I then deleted the PB file in the resources directory. For clarification using the delete function in the PB tool works for all other PB's I have created and deleted and continues to work today. What I mean by that is deleting on the PB tools pane removes it from the list of PB's as well as the resources directory. I tested this thoroughly before reporting it as a bug.

Posts 13418
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 2 2014 3:25 PM

I have a similar problem here: http://community.logos.com/forums/t/88552.aspx 

Posts 29585
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 2 2014 3:51 PM

Fredc:
What I mean by that is deleting on the PB tools pane removes it from the list of PB's as well as the resources directory.

Hmm. I have not had need to use that feature often, and I had to use the "hide" feature. It would be good to get clarification on this. 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 4768
RIP
Fred Chapman | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 2 2014 3:51 PM

Mark Barnes:

I have a similar problem here: http://community.logos.com/forums/t/88552.aspx 

Thanks Mark. I would agree this is likely a result of the previous upload feature. It is quite possible the PB in question is the only one I tried to upload before the feature was removed.

Posts 4768
RIP
Fred Chapman | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 2 2014 3:56 PM

alabama24:

Fredc:
What I mean by that is deleting on the PB tools pane removes it from the list of PB's as well as the resources directory.

Hmm. I have not had need to use that feature often, and I had to use the "hide" feature. It would be good to get clarification on this. 

There may be something different on the Mac side, I don't know. It would make sense for the preference be deleting PB's rather than hide them. If they are hidden that means the file would remain on Logos' server. That's fine for the resource files they produce bu to do the same for every users unwanted or obsolete PB's could be a problem once syncing comes out of beta.

Posts 26795
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 2 2014 11:03 PM

Fredc:
I created and deleted a PB. It no longer shows up in the list of PB's in the Tools pane. However it was still listed in the resources directory. I deleted it there and when I restarted Logos it automatically downloads again.

I've reported my problem separately because I know exactly when it was uploaded, but the result of removing it is exactly the same.

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Page 1 of 1 (8 items) | RSS