Bug: Deleted PB still wants to download

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 1 Follower

Posts 26706
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Sep 2 2014 11:02 PM

This issue is similar to Fred's issue but there is no legacy from a previous beta with the upload feature i.e. it all happens in 5.3.

  • Create a PB.
  • Upload it.
  • Delete in PB Tool & restart.
  • PB is not in Library nor PB Tool, but
  • there is a download notification.
  • Allow the download and restart.
  • The PB is now in Library but not in PB Tool.
  • Hide the PB via right-click menu & restart.
  • PB is not in Library

For practical purposes the PB has now been removed but in a manner consistent with a Logos resource because it is still a hidden resource, so:-

  • Unhide the PB & restart, but
  • there is a download notification, so I reluctantly
  • Allow the download and restart.

Unhiding would permanently remove a PB from the list of Hidden Resources prior to 5.3; now it is acting like a Logos resource because I uploaded it. So I hide it again and:-

  • Logon to my other 5.3 installation (I woke it from sleep!), and find
  • there is a download notification, but
  • the PB is listed as hidden, so I reluctantly
  • Allow the download and restart, only to find
  • the PB is not in Library (because the Indexer sees that it is hidden)!

My two installations now show the PB as hidden and not listed in Library nor the PB Tool, but it is still on the Logos server. If downloaded again how can it be edited?

If I delete a book in the PB Tool, I expect it to be removed from my installation and Logos' server. If instead I hide a PB I expect that it can be later recovered and edited.

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 1471
Angela Murashov | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Dec 3 2014 3:28 PM

Dave Hooton:
If I delete a book in the PB Tool, I expect it to be removed from my installation and Logos' server. If instead I hide a PB I expect that it can be later recovered and edited.

This has been fixed in 6.0b beta 1.

Uploaded Personal Books now have the “Delete” option disabled. They can still be hidden to remove them from your library while maintaining the ability to recover them later.

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS