Woot! It's HERE! C.S. Lewis Collection!!!!

Page 3 of 4 (67 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
This post has 66 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 171
Jerome Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 3 2015 10:00 AM

Now I am in too. I have many of the works listed already in my personal print library, but as a retired English teacher I see material pertaining to works about literature that I ought to read that are not in my print collection.

Now if I could only interest enough of you to get excited about some important works on Community Pricing (the recently listed works of J. R. Graves, the extensive collection I've tried to encourage more interest in on baptism): if an English teacher sees the extreme value and relevance of this CP material, some of you pastors and would-be theologians ought to get with it and see what I see and push these into production.

C. S. Lewis was most helpful for me in the area of apologetics, starting with his Mere Christianity. The CP material I reference is likewise helpful. That even a retired English teacher might know a tiny bit about the Bible ought to be evidenced by the fact that I edited and compiled the extensive cross references in the work under my name, The New Treasury of Scripture Knowledge, a volume that has far more answers to Bible questions and help to understanding all of Scripture than most owners of this work have any idea about. It is available in Logos Software.

Posts 792
James Hiddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 3 2015 11:04 AM

I wonder what their reason is not including Narnia?

Posts 2856
Don Awalt | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 3 2015 11:14 AM

Wow the bar went right through, already under development! That was very fast!

Posts 244
Brian Losabia | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 3 2015 11:21 AM

That was less than 24 hours, I think.  Wowzers!

Posts 244
Brian Losabia | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Jan 3 2015 11:30 AM

James Hiddle: