Logos 6.0b (6.0.2.0042) now available

Page 2 of 2 (27 items) < Previous 1 2
This post has 26 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 19
Rich | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 16 2015 5:52 AM

alabama24,

I used it just because I was used to clicking on "Tools" and then "Personal Books".  I guess it was just habit from when I first learned how to create them.  I guess using the Library is also a viable option.  In fact, I have started using that method.  Just never really dawned on me.

Posts 7
Damon J. Gray | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 16 2015 7:04 AM

I am brand new to Logos, and this is my first post.  I wish it were more positive.

I do have updates on, and am informed this morning of a new update available.  It downloads, begins to install and then fails, reporting that the file C:\Logos\System\fr\Libronix.SearchEngine.resources.dll cannot be written.  

When I navigate to that address, I do see a 0k file there by that name.  Properties show that it is not hidden and not read only.  No idea why Logos cannot write the file.  

Any solutions?

Posts 25343
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 16 2015 7:11 AM

Hi Damon - and welcome to the forums

Sorry to hear you are having problems.

It is possible that there may be some folder permission problems - particularly if you have previously installed Logos software using admin privileges

Please have a look at https://wiki.logos.com/Fixing_Logos_4_folder_Ownership and see if this applies to what you are seeing (it was written for Logos 4 but the principles are still valid)

If this doesn't fix it please start a new thread providing as many details as you can

Graham 

Posts 7
Damon J. Gray | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 16 2015 7:20 AM

Graham,

Thank you for such a quick reply!!