I'm new and looking for a little help with studying.

Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
This post has 11 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 15
James Amos | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Feb 6 2015 6:20 AM

I have been using Olive Tree for a couple of years and really like it but was looking for more resources to help with my personal study and with my lesson planning. I'v only had the program for a day.Here is a list of what I need help with:

1A.How do I make a group of notes for my study? I can make a note the sub notes under it eg Study on Romans then Romans Chapter 1.   1B. Is this the right way to be doing this?    1C. How then do I get to view them at a later date?

2 What are some of the better Commentaries to use for this? I have the Bronze package. In the Olive Tree I used ESV Study Bible Notes, the strong's links, and then my paper study Bible is a John Macarthur.

3. What's a good layout to do this with? I've been using a 3 column setup first column literal translation, second column easy ready translation, third column commentary and word study. How's that seem?

4. I can't seem to get my android tablet to update with new resources. It loaded a list of them yesterday but stopped downloading and won't resume.

5. Any other tips/tricks about the program would be welcomed. I've been watching the videos but a lot of them apparently go off of the assumption that you know where to start because it seems like they start in the middle of doing something.

That's all I can think of right this minute.

Posts 2760
Erwin Stull, Sr. | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Feb 6 2015 6:35 AM

Hi James, and welcome to the forums (and Logos Bible Software).

I can add an answer to #5. Since you have the Bronze package, you have a resource called Logos 6 Quickstart. I would encourage you to go through these 1 by 1. There are also many videos available on the Logos Youtube channel. Check them out also.