Print/Export with Logos 7 running Win 10

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 4
Edward Thomas | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Jan 2 2017 6:30 AM

I am trying to print/export from Sermon Editor and Notes and Logos crashes and prompts me to close the program. However, if I disconnect and work off-line it seems to work some of the times. I've tried to straight print it to a printer, PDF, and MS Word... it all crashes at the same point.

It can be a little annoying to have to disconnect and work off-line just get my notes out.

I'm new to Logos, almost a 1 yr user. Started with Logos 6 and upgraded to 7 when it was released.

Thanks

Posts 21731
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 2 2017 6:44 AM

Hi Edward - and welcome to the forums

Sorry to hear you are having problems.

Edward Thomas:
it all crashes at the same point.

At what point does it crash?

It sounds to me as though it might be related to an interaction between Logos and your printer (which presumably won't be there when you're offline)

What printer are you using and what type of connection to it do you have?

In addition to the above, to help us track this down it would be good to see some logs.

Please enable diagnostic logging and post logs in a reply to this thread (using the paperclip icon) after a crash. Details at https://www.logos.com/support/windows/report-problem 

Graham

Posts 4
Edward Thomas | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 2 2017 7:04 AM

Here is the file:

2816.Logos Crash File.zip

I click the tab at the upper left, where the print/export function is housed. It will pop up with the window for Print/Export, but it remains blank and the mouse busy icon spins for a sec or two and then the windows "stop responding" pops up, gather info, then all I'm left to do is Close Program.

My printer (Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4630) is connected direct to my PC with USB.

Posts 21731
Forum MVP