Logos 7 started to crash

Page 2 of 2 (28 items) < Previous 1 2
This post has 27 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 2736
Bohuslav Wojnar | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Mar 27 2017 12:44 PM

Hello Andrew. Thank you again for your help. I just sent the corrupted file to the email address you provided. Logos works without any problems since I recreated the PBB from the original files. Just for you to know, I haven't change anything in the source files. There are 3 of them. 

Have a great day.

Bohuslav

Posts 2080
LogosEmployee

Thanks for helping track this down. I got the file and was able to recreate the crash. We'll see if we can fix it so it doesn't happen again.

Posts 9
Keegan Stuart | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 13 2017 6:01 AM

Hi There guys

I seem to be having the same problem mentioned here caused by a note crashing the application, however im very new to this software and have no idea at all how to delete this note to solve my crash problem as you did ..are there perhaps any steps you could walk me through in going about deleting my notes in order to open the program successfully again as i need this for my studies.

Thank you in advance for your advice i look forward to hearing from you guys

Regards

Keegan

Sincerely,

Keegan

God Bless

Posts 21915
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 13 2017 6:06 AM

Hi Keegan - and welcome to the forums

Sorry to hear you are having problems.

When Logos crashes it can be for a range of reasons so it is important we try and find out the root cause of what is happening in your situation - it may be something very different.

Can you start a new thread in this forum and provide as many details as possible - when does Logos crash, what platform are you running on (Windows / Mac), a set of logs after Logos has crashed (see https://wiki.logos.com/Diagnostic_Logging for details)

Graham

Posts 9
Keegan Stuart | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 13 2017 6:07 AM