What Tablet - Amazon Kindle?

Page 1 of 1 (20 items)
This post has 19 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 25
Colin Bleakney | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Apr 11 2017 6:43 AM

I cannot get to work on my desktop PC at the moment.

I am studying the book of Jonah with the latest Logos study courses.

How much study could I do with the Amazon kindle, as I'm quite sure that I could not download the full Logos software?

I would appreciate any replies as I'm basically bound to my chair in the living room suffering Sciatica and want to complete the studies in Jonah if possible.

thanks to all for your replies, I appreciate it so much,

colin

Posts 2427
Kevin A. Purcell | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 11 2017 7:08 AM

You can basically read most if not all of your books, search when connected to the Internet, view documents, courses, do passage, exegetical, bible word and topic guides. It also has text comparison, access to media and atlas tools and you can highlight and create notes. It also handles reading plans and prayer lists. It has a dumbed version of the Home page too. You can tap on hyperlinked words, notes, cross references. It has dual window display.

Posts 25
Colin Bleakney | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 11 2017 7:32 AM

Brilliant reply thanks

Posts 114
LMAM | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Apr 11 2017 7:39 AM

Hi Colin,

I recently purchased a Kindle Fire 7 and use it all the time for Logos. Kevin as already given an exhaustive run down of all the features so here are my 2p on usability.

I find it fine for what I need, reading scripture, reading books, reading plans, making notes and doing bible studies (I attach my studies notes via document to the passage itself) and preaching. In fact I was using it for a bible study this morning and it worked a treat, even offline, documents are stored locally so I simply downloaded the bible version I would be using.