Personal Book Dictionary Headwords in Information Panel?

Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
This post has 14 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 21
JRM | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Apr 16 2017 8:07 PM

Hi,

I've searched everywhere for an answer to this question, but still not luck.

How can I get entries from a Personal Book Dictionary/Encyclopedia to appear in the Information Tool panel when I float over a word in another book?

I have a personal book that I have created from a Public domain dictionary. I'm hoping that it will help me to read the Bible in a language that I am studying. I have inserted Headword milestones and I have prioritized the resource as my favorite dictionary. I would like to float over the word with my mouse and have it appear in the Information Tool panel under "Definition" or even some other section, but I can't seem to make this happen. Right now, the Information Panel returns no results under definition (because its a different language and a completely different character set, none of my other Logos provided dictionaries return any info either)

What am I missing?

Posts 11161
Forum MVP
NB.Mick | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 17 2017 12:51 AM

JRM:
What am I missing?

from your description it seems you created a PB dictionary for what we would call lemmas in e.g. Greek - entries as headwords in a specific form. Such a dictionary would work even for Greek only if the surface text was by chance in lemma form (otherwise you'd need a database entry for the lemma in the resource, i.e. morphological tagging) - otherwise you'd need to build an 'analytical' lexicon that contains all words in all grammatical forms that appear in the text, which is virtually impossible in many languages. 

Running Logos 9 latest (beta) version on Win 10

Posts 1813
Robert M. Warren | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Apr 17 2017 2:20 AM

JRM:

Determine if this is analogous to your situation: