Emulating a lower package

Page 1 of 1 (17 items)
This post has 16 Replies | 2 Followers

Posts 4
Shikai Ronnie Poon | Forum Activity | Posted: Mon, Jun 4 2018 8:41 PM

I am a seminary teacher and I own a Logos gold package with many additional resources purchased over the years. We will be adopting the use of Logos in our classrooms with a more basic package.

Is there a way to limit the capability of my Logos temporarily when I prepare lessons that students will be able to replicate on their own installation of Logos. I don't want to tell them to do things that only work on my Logos but they don't have the same features on their package.

Posts 27126
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 4 2018 8:49 PM

Welcome! Smile

To answer your question, unfortunately the answer is no. Two thoughts:

1. You can create a second account to match theirs 
  2. You can encourage them to subscribe to Logos Now, which will provide all the features that you have (but not all the resources)

Edit: I mean Logos Connect 

OSX & iOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 17809
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 4 2018 10:01 PM

Shikai Ronnie Poon:
Is there a way to limit the capability of my Logos temporarily when I prepare lessons that students will be able to replicate on their own installation of Logos. I don't want to tell them to do things that only work on my Logos but they don't have the same features on their package.

Welcome Big Smile

Thankful for two Faithlife accounts: one has an order total of $ 0.00 that includes Basic , Verbum Basic , and Academic Basic (plus monthly free books)

Thankful can use Logos and Verbum at the same time so one application has a large library with all features enabled while free Basic is great for demonstrations: e.g. visual filter highlighting of original language morphology.

Keep Smiling Smile

Posts 476
Richard Villanueva | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jun 4 2018 11:25 PM