printing highlights and notes

Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
This post has 10 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 15
Dar_B | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Aug 18 2018 4:46 AM

I am new to Logos, and am trying to find out how to use this for my needs.

I will be categorizing Bible verses into several groups as I read. Ideally I'd use different colored highlights that show as I read. During the reading and sorting I will comment on them with notes. Then I want to export them by the sort (color), with verse number and notes, so I can work with them on Microsoft Word.

Should I use highlights, notes, clippings?

I'm finding that sorting by clippings and then saving/exporting as passage list gives me the verse number but not the notes. But saving/exporting as clippings gives me the verse and notes but not a standard verse number next to the verse.

Posts 21941
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Aug 18 2018 5:16 AM

Hi Darp - and welcome to Logos and to the forums.

First thing to check - you posted this in the Logos 6 forum. Are you running Logos 6 or 7 (7.16 is the current version)? If Logos 6 I recommend upgrading to at least the free Logos 7 engine available at https://www.logos.com/product/136022/basic 

Darp:

I will be categorizing Bible verses into several groups as I read. Ideally I'd use different colored highlights that show as I read. During the reading and sorting I will comment on them with notes. Then I want to export them by the sort (color), with verse number and notes, so I can work with them on Microsoft Word.

Should I use highlights, notes, clippings?

For the usage you are describing I would recommend using notes and highlights. (Highlights are currently - see below - a special form of notes so when you are creating a highlight you are actually creating a note and it is stored in a notes document).