Question for those who use Notes in Logos

Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
This post has 8 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 176
Al Het | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Aug 21 2018 3:41 PM

Reading and responding to another thread made me wonder about how others are using Notes in Logos - and maybe those who use and external note source as well. 

First some context.  I'm a pastor who highly values the ability to store and then easily access useful information I come across, for teaching purposes.  The computer age has made this radically easier for me than it was in the past.

So, when I read books on the Church, Christian living, theology, I will heavily highlight, and occasionally make notes.  I then import the notes and highlights into Evernote, and tag liberally.  This makes them easily searchable from any computer, tablet, or my phone, at home, at the church, or at a coffee shop where I might be working.

I also do the same thing with illustrations I observe in movies, music, and from life in general.  I have them separated into categories, so I can easily get back to particular books, movies, and music, if I want to search that way, but I can also just search across all my notes.