Suggestion: Add confirmation to unrecoverable layout delete option

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 3217
Forum MVP
PetahChristian | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Nov 7 2018 2:30 PM

Deleting a layout is unrecoverable. No copy of it is stored on documents.logos.com, and Technical Support has no means to restore a deleted layout.

Please consider adding a delete confirmation (or undelete option from the documents website). Thank you!

Logos 8.0 SR-1 (8.0.0.0583) on macOS 10.14.1 (18B75)

See (L7) Restoring Layouts for the basis of this suggestion.

Posts 452
David Buckham | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 7 2018 3:12 PM

Please and thank you. I've used Logos/Libronix for decades (well...21 years) now...this was such a rookie mistake on my part. Sigh...

all about Christ,

David Buckham

http://thinkspurlove.blogspot.com

 

 

Posts 3217
Forum MVP
PetahChristian | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Nov 7 2018 3:53 PM

David Buckham:
this was such a rookie mistake on my part

It definitely isn't obvious that deleting layouts on the right side would delete saved ones on the left side! (I even assumed you had inadvertently deleted  one on the left side, not ones on the right.)

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS