Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 10
Rev. Ian M. Thomas | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Dec 9 2018 10:31 PM

The PG resets back to John 1:1 every time the app is closed. Say I had it open to Hebrews 11:6 and been working off it on my app, and often I accidentally close the app by tapping the back button, the app closes and when reopened I have to input the bible text or range again instead of opening back up to where it was before. All other books/bibles open back to the place where I was with no issue.

Posts 21744
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 9 2018 10:53 PM

Hi Ian

I don't see this issue on my iPhone but can reproduce it on my Android phone.

I'm assuming - from your reference to a "back button" - that this is on an Android device. Are you able to verify that please?

I seem to remember this issue being discussed before but can't find any reference to it at the moment.

Hopefully someone from Faithlife will comment further

Graham 

Posts 10
Rev. Ian M. Thomas | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Dec 9 2018 11:51 PM

Thanks Graham,

Yes, the back button refers to my android phone (S9+, if that makes a difference to the settings).

I did check to see if I could find a post on this but didn't...

Thanks

Ian

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS