New to all of this

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 1
Denise Meyer | Forum Activity | Posted: Wed, Apr 17 2019 5:05 AM

I am new to Logos and it's a bit overwhelming. Just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I gave my life over to the Lord in 1969 at the age of 18. It's been full of ups and downs (more ups than downs) and I am so glad I accepted the Lord as my Savior. I wasn't one who had a dramatic conversion but it has given me such peace knowing I have Someone who will listen to me anytime; lift me up when I've fallen; loved me unconditionally and so much more.

I was born in the Bronx NY, moved to Long Island NY, then to Pennsylvania and now Florida. I live in an assisted living facility now and it's been almost 2 years.

My dream was to get married and have children. That wasn't the Lord's Will, but I have been there to watch 2 of my 3 nieces grow up to beautiful women. I have a sister who's 2 years and 8 months older than I (she lives here in FL) and a brother who is 11 years younger than I and lives in Illinois.

Please bear with me as I learn everything there is on Logos.

Thank you

Peace is seeing a sunrise or sunset and knowing Whom to thank

Posts 32
Leigh Johnson | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Apr 17 2019 5:18 AM

Welcome to Logos.  It can indeed be overwhelming at first but you don't need to learn it all at once.  There are some very helpful training videos at https://support.logos.com/hc/en-us/articles/360019103211-Logos-8-Videos.  These forums are also a great place to ask questions.  Best wishes and the Lord be with you.

Posts 853
Paul Caneparo | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Apr 17 2019 5:27 AM

Denise Meyer: