Change log for updates.

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 2
John Weston | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Apr 18 2020 8:57 AM

I have been using Logos for about 13 years. I have not been able to find out what the changes are for each of the resources. Some of these books and bibles are old, and it surprises me that there are continually updated. 

Is anyone aware of a log to what changes are being applied to the resources?

Posts 26973
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Apr 18 2020 9:34 AM

Hi John,

John Weston:
Is anyone aware of a log to what changes are being applied to the resources?

There is no log of changes to a resource. But they wouldn't be interesting reading on the whole. They would include incorrect references, manuscript typos, or changes/additions to the tagging that Logos creates for Searching. Some changes are addressed in the forums e.g. threads with title Attn. Kyle, and there could be an indication of when they will be implemented.

Dave
===

Windows 10 & Android 8

Posts 29732
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Apr 18 2020 10:06 AM

John Weston:
it surprises me that there are continually updated.

That is the point of having a Logos library. We expect that resources are updated to provide new functionality. 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 2
John Weston | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Apr 18 2020 2:45 PM

Thank you. I am in IT by trade and to see so many updates without logs seems odd. When updating other software, there are normally logs to know what has been updated or changed. But it appears that the content isn't being updated as much as the backup references. Thank you. 

Posts 19388
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Apr 18 2020 5:18 PM

John Weston:
I am in IT by trade and to see so many updates without logs seems odd.

Welcome Big Smile