Resources on Mobile but not in Desktop

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 28
Judson s | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Sep 26 2021 2:17 PM

I found a resources on my iOS Logos app but it is not on my desktop Logos 9. The resources in question is "The New Testament in the Original Greek: Byzantine Textform 2005. 

When I look up the resources in Logos 9  desktop it's $37. I can find this same module, but only with "morphology". 

The Mobile version doesn't say "With Morphology". 

Any idea why it's "Free" mobile, but not on desktop?

Posts 69
Ryan | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 26 2021 2:51 PM

Are you on a Verbum or Logos subscription? I have a Verbum subscription and that resource along with some others come with it. For some reason I can access it on mobile but not on the desktop application.

Posts 28
Judson s | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 26 2021 2:52 PM

I'm not sure what Verbum is?

Posts 27903
Forum MVP
Dave Hooton | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 26 2021 2:59 PM

Judson s:
When I look up the resources in Logos 9  desktop it's $37. I can find this same module, but only with "morphology". 

The resource on logos.com "The New Testament in the Original Greek: Byzantine Textform 2005 with Morphology (BYZ)(Robinson-Pierpont)" is the same as what I have on desktop titled "The New Testament in the Original Greek: Byzantine Textform 2005". I own it. It appears to be free on Mobile, which is what Faithlife does with some resources you don't own.

Dave
===

Windows 11 & Android 8

Posts 28
Judson s | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 26 2021 3:03 PM

Yeah. I just bought it, just a bummer it's not free on both platforms. 

Posts 25880
Forum MVP
Graham Criddle | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 26 2021 11:55 PM

Judson s:

I'm not sure what Verbum is?

It is a packaging of Logos software and resources designed for the Catholic and Orthodox markets - https://verbum.com/ 

Posts 2083