New and confused: what downloads can I access?

Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 2
Michael Campbell | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Oct 8 2010 12:28 AM

Hi Logos and friends,

Have downloaded Logos 4 Mac for my new iMac - so cool. But I'm totally new to Logos, and I'm confused about a couple of things.

1. If I can see a download option on a product page, does that mean that I can download and use that product? 
  2. And if it is a Libronix book, how do I get access to it from the Logos 4 package? 
  3. I get the impression that not all the Libronix features are in the Logos 4 (yet), so does that mean that I should download Libronix too?

For example, I purchased the basic Scholar's version, but I can see the Word Biblical Commentary (WBC 59 Vols.) downloads. It's not in the booklist for the package I bought, but then I can't see it in any package.

So I'm not sure where I stand or how I go about downloading and using these commentaries.

Thanks for the product, and the help.

Michael

Posts 5443
Forum MVP
Mike Binks | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Oct 8 2010 12:52 AM

Hi Michael,

Michael Campbell:
If I can see a download option on a product page, does that mean that I can download and use that product? 

All the products that are for sale on the web site will work with Logos 4. If you opt for download when you purchase them you will not be sent a CD but the resource will download to your computer when you are connected to the internet, have 'Automatically download updates' set to 'Yes and either type 'Update now' in the command bar or quit and restart Logos.

Michael Campbell:
And if it is a Libronix book, how do I get access to it from the Logos 4 package? 

Logos 4 deals with Libronix files automatically.

Michael Campbell:
I get the impression that not all the Libronix features are in the Logos 4 (yet), so does that mean that I should download Libronix too?