BUG: Deleting PB and re-entering creates two resources!

Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
This post has 3 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 3163
Dominick Sela | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Dec 24 2011 9:07 AM

As a result of the "Build Failed" error noted in this thread, I deleted the PB entry and added a new book. Now I have two copies of the resource, delete did not work correctly:

Posts 3163
Dominick Sela | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 24 2011 9:09 AM

Note - it is only in my Personal Books list (Tools/Personal Books) once.

Posts 2765
DominicM | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 24 2011 9:20 AM

if you go into your information page on that it will give you the file name, you will need to manually delete the wrong one, I also have old files, guess its a peril of being a beta tester

Never Deprive Anyone of Hope.. It Might Be ALL They Have

Posts 3163
Dominick Sela | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 24 2011 10:09 AM

DominicM:

if you go into your information page on that it will give you the file name, you will need to manually delete the wrong one, I also have old files, guess its a peril of being a beta tester

 

Thanks Dominic, I thought I would try the old solution of Hiding the "wrong" resource, restarting Logos, then unhiding it, restarting Logos.  That worked to clear things up

Page 1 of 1 (4 items) | RSS