Can I specify which note file highlights are sent to?

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 2279
Andy | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Jan 22 2012 2:40 PM | Locked

Apologies, I realise this is a really basic question, but I am new to 4.5.

I have note the changes to notes, but am struggling to suss out highlighting. I understand that highlighting has been merged with notes (as evidenced by the note file highlighter pens).

I was wondering, however, whether I am able to control where the highlighter 'notes' are sent when highlighting from the highlighting tool? Whenever I add a highlight, it always ends up in the file, 'highlighter pens'?

I also note that notes made to a selection (rather than a reference) appear to offer me all of the palettes and styles available through highlighting. Given this, I am struggling to understand the need for a dedicated highlighting tool. I fully expect I have missed something blindingly obvious and would be grateful for any insight you are able to provide.

I have read the release notes and have discovered a few threads which address notes, but have been unable to find anything specific enough to help resolve the query.

Andy

Posts 29932
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 22 2012 3:22 PM | Locked

Andy Evans:
I was wondering, however, whether I am able to control where the highlighter 'notes' are sent when highlighting from the highlighting tool?

Yes! On the right hand side of the pallet name (see screen shot below), you can open a drop down menu. At the bottom of this menu is a "save in" dialogue. 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 9539
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 22 2012 3:22 PM | Locked

Andy,