Undo In Proclaim & Changes To Groups

Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 81
Ps3 | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Mar 1 2012 11:14 AM

Q1 - How do you 'undo' changes that are made to slides?  Backgrounds or Text.

Q2 - How do you Change a group status from 'public' to private?

 

  • Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Surface Pro
  • Windows Phone Denim
  • Logos 5 Gold
  • Proclaim
Posts 1729
LogosEmployee
Hunter Clagett | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Mar 1 2012 11:24 AM

You can undo changes by right-clicking in that field and selecing Undo, or by using the appropriate keyboard shortcut (Ctrl + Z for PC and CMD + Z for Mac). 

Currently all Proclaim groups are public. They become moderated when a purchase is made for that group.

Further functionality will be coming as we develop our groups service backend. 

 

Thanks,

- Hunter Clagett

Logos 4 Bug Report - Mac | PC

Proclaim - Mac/PC

Posts 81
Ps3 | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Mar 1 2012 11:31 AM

I tried to do the right click to change the background and undo but I didn't even get the menu.  Is there a certain location I need to click?

When you say make a purchase, what do you mean?

  • Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Surface Pro
  • Windows Phone Denim
  • Logos 5 Gold
  • Proclaim
Posts 81
Ps3 | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Mar 1 2012 11:39 AM

 

One other question in addition to those is...  "How do I Save a copy of the presentation with another name for further editing & customizing for another event?  We don't want to have to 'start over' every time.

  • Windows 8.1 Pro
  • Surface Pro
  • Windows Phone Denim
  • Logos 5 Gold
  • Proclaim
Posts 1729
LogosEmployee
Hunter Clagett | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Mar 1 2012 1:18 PM

Ah, yes. You are correct in that changing a background cannot be "Undone" like changes to text in a slide or slide deletion. 

I will file a case to implement that enhancement.

 

Thanks,

- Hunter Clagett

Logos 4 Bug Report - Mac | PC

Proclaim - Mac/PC

Posts 1729
LogosEmployee
Hunter Clagett | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Mar 1 2012 1:19 PM

Ps3:

 

One other question in addition to those is...  "How do I Save a copy of the presentation with another name for further editing & customizing for another event?  We don't want to have to 'start over' every time.

You can right-click on a presentation in the Open menu and select Duplicate. This will create a copy of the other presentation that you could rename "Template 1" or what you desire.

Then, when you want to use that Template duplicate it again and use the duplicated copy to create your presentation.

 

Thanks,

- Hunter Clagett

Logos 4 Bug Report - Mac | PC

Proclaim - Mac/PC

Posts 4
Jim Miller | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 17 2013 3:41 PM

Hunter - if I could tag along with that and ask for the ability to undo a deletion. If I accidentally delete a slide, or song, I have to recreate the entire thing from scratch. 

Thanks,

Jim

Posts 1729
LogosEmployee
Hunter Clagett | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Jan 18 2013 7:08 AM

You can recover a slide from an accidental deletion by hitting Ctrl + Z (CMD + Z for Mac). or by right-clicking in the Order of Service section and selecting Undo.

 

 

- Hunter Clagett

Logos 4 Bug Report - Mac | PC

Proclaim - Mac/PC

Page 1 of 1 (8 items) | RSS