Word Wrap Notes in Note File

Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
This post has 14 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 89
Shawn Nichols | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Sep 15 2012 4:01 PM

I'm sorry if this question has already been addressed. My search returned no helpful results.

Is it possible to word-wrap notes in a note file? I'm studying with several books over a related topic or class. All of those highlights or notes are added to a certain note file on my iPad while reading. When I return to the note file in Logos 4 (Windows) the notes are each on a separate line. I would like to use the note file as a study sheet without having to click on each note to open in the original source. Right now some of the notes are really long, so trying to change the font or increase the window size (across my two monitors) is still not sufficient.

Thanks.

Posts 859
Jack Hairston | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 15 2012 4:27 PM

You're in luck. Wordwrap cannot be turned off.

My guess is that you copied text from a source where each line had its own carriage return. You can test this by placing your cursor at the end of one of your note lines and pressing [Delete]. If the next line jumps up to join it, then you have discovered the solution--a lot of work if the note is a long one.

Posts 89
Shawn Nichols | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Sep 15 2012 4:35 PM

To clarify, I don't want to turn word wrap off, I want to turn it on. There are no line breaks in my note file in L4. I highlight text in a resource while reading on my iPad and select my notes document. When returning to L4 (Windows) the note (highlight) does not wrap in the notes window.

Also, to be clear, I'm adding highlighting from my iPad, not notes .... but the highlighting is added to a note file as a quote. Works great ... if I could just read the whole thing.Geeked

While this involves my iPad, I've posted in the Windows forum because that's where the problem has been noticed.

Posts 89