Write Over Or Start Over?

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 143
T.P. Johnston | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Dec 1 2012 12:41 PM

I am considering the upgrade to L5, and am wondering, does it install over L4 preserving layouts, settings, filters, etc., or does it do a new install and one must start all over?

Posts 611
Graham Owen | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 1 2012 12:44 PM

T.P. Johnston:
does it install over L4 preserving layouts, settings, filters, etc

Yes it does keep everything.

God Bless

Graham

Pastor - NTCOG Basingstoke

Posts 13428
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 1 2012 12:52 PM

T.P. Johnston:
filters

Graham is right. Everything from L4 is kept — however, there are some OT morphology changes in L5 which will probably break visual filters based on Hebrew morphology. The filters will still be there, but you'll need to edit them for L5. Everything else should work just fine.

This is my personal Faithlife account. On 1 March 2022, I started working for Faithlife, and have a new 'official' user account. Posts on this account shouldn't be taken as official Faithlife views!

Page 1 of 1 (3 items) | RSS