Logos 4 crashing on startup (Mountain Lion)

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 7
Rob Loomis | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Feb 5 2013 4:22 PM

Hi there,

Today I started having a weird issue when I try and open Logos.  I'm an Apple tech so I know all the 'tricks' from the Apple side of things - but this has me stumped.  Every time I click Logos 4, it opens to the point where the piano music begins to play (opening melody), but then it is abruptly cut off and Logos quits.  No error.  No nothing.  Again, I've got a fresh system, restarted, everything I would typically do to fix a problem with Mac.  

Any ideas?  This JUST started occurring in the past week. 

Posts 29889
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 5 2013 4:40 PM

Hi Rob! Welcome to the forums. Sorry you are having troubles. Tongue Tied

The first thing I would try is opening to a blank layout. Press and hold command key immediately upon startup… check appropriate box. If that doesn't work, we will probably need to see your logs.

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 7
Rob Loomis | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 5 2013 4:50 PM

Hey there,

Sorry. I forgot to mention that I already tried a blank layout.  My bad.  Which logs are you referring to?  Thanks!

Posts 29889
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 5 2013 5:34 PM

Rob Loomis:
Which logs are you referring to?

Sorry… You will need to enable diagnostic logging. Here is the wiki article: http://wiki.logos.com/Diagnostic_Logging#Mac

If you have any difficulties with it, let us know.

Posts 15805
Forum MVP
Keep Smiling 4 Jesus :) | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Feb 5 2013 9:14 PM

Rob Loomis:
 Which logs are you referring to?

From previous crashes, may have a Logos4Error.log and LogosCrash.txt files in ~/Library/Application Support/Logos4/Logging folder.  If so, please attach to forum using the paper clip.