Logos 5 indexer has stopped working

Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
This post has 12 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 12
Jesse Kneeland | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Feb 22 2013 1:56 PM

I’m an IT Admin at a Christian School and one of my users has Logos 5 on his system and is getting the error "Logos 5 indexer has stopped working" every time Logos starts.

What I've attempted:

FIRST: After searching online for a solution I’ve attempted uninstalling and re-installing Logos 4 and I have run the “rebuild index” only to get the same error.

SECOND: I contacted Logos support and sent an error log.  He said "you have a bad index file and a corrupt Library Catalog"  So he told me to:

"Close Logos 4 then please right click on the Logos 4 icon and click properties.  In Vista and Win 7 you should see a button listed as Open File Location, in XP you should see an option to Open Target Location.  Please click that button.  Please double click the Data folder.  Open the next folder it’s title is randomly generated.  Delete the LibraryIndex, LibraryCatalog and BibleIndex folders.  Restart the program and it will recreate the folders without the issues."  The issue continued after following these instructions.

THIRD: So he upgraded to Logos 5 yet he continued getting the same error.  I then uninstalled Logos completely, deleted his complete library, and re-installed Logos 5.  It worked... for a while.  He has now started getting the same "Logos 5 indexer has stopped working" error again every time he starts Logos.

He is using Windows 7 Pro 64BIT, has a Dual Core processor and 3 GB RAM.  He has another system with the same OS on it and is having no issues at all.

The attached error log is from today.  Any help is appreciated.

Thank you,

Jesse Kneeland

2677.Logos Log Files 2.22.13.zip 

Posts 6724
Forum MVP
Lynden Williams | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Feb 22 2013 2:04 PM