Logos 5 reader hardware

Page 1 of 2 (35 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 34 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 159
Dennis Audet | Forum Activity | Posted: Sat, Aug 3 2013 5:40 PM

I am looking for a Logos 5 reader hardware device for portable use.

I have NO working knowledge of these hardware platforms and need solid advice.

My budget is 200.00 or less.

Need decent battery life.

Need enough storage for Logos 5 & at least a dozen resources -

Reverse Interlinear such as ESV.

Maybe 4-6 Hebrew & Greek Lexicons.

A few commentaries.

A few Note files.

I don't know what Operating systems are available on these devices.

I would need some network connectivity for Synchronization.

Are there any devices which would run Windows?

I am asking the User Forum community for the best advice from your experience on an economical viable reliable system.

Please mention PROs & CONs from your experience.

All advice is welcome....

Living in the Fruit of the Spirit! Big Smile

For the glory of God alone! Yes

Posts 29792
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Aug 3 2013 5:59 PM

$200 isn't going to buy much... What do you mean by "Logos 5 reader hardware"?

For clarification: "Logos 5" is a desktop application which runs on Windows or Mac. L5 does NOT run on "mobile" devices running iOS, Android, or Windows 8 RT. Logos does make mobile apps, which have varying capabilities. The mobile app for Apple's iOS is the most advanced, but the one for Android is close behind. The app for Windows RT is very limited. 

To be realistic, your best bet is an Android (I can't believe I just wrote that) device. I would look first at the nook hd, which is on a fire sale. http://www.barnesandnoble.com/p/nook-hd-plus-barnes-noble/1110060512 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 241
Kendall Sholtess | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Aug 3 2013 6:07 PM

200 quid? piastres? rupees? Canadian dollars?

Posts 159
Dennis Audet | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Aug 3 2013 6:23 PM