A Bare-bones base package

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 270
Kelvin Niblett | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Sep 14 2014 6:56 PM

I am a pastor of a church, and utilize Logos in my ministry. However I would love to encourage people in my congregation to utilize logos for book studies or small groups.

However what is missing in the stable of Logos offerings in a bare-bones base package that is priced in the $25-50 price range that would give users a taste of the system without having to outlay $300 for the starter base package.

A bare-bones package would only need to include resources such as;

The Lexham English Bible

The Faithlife Study Bible

The Lexham Bible Dictionary

Logos Bible images

This would get people on the system, and even if this package is a loss leader for Logos it will generate more sales on upgrades and individual resources.

Posts 9481
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 14 2014 7:05 PM

Kelvin, what good timing as this was discussed here just the last day or two. I think Keith gives you the option that is available.

Kelvin Niblett:
This would get people on the system, and even if this package is a loss leader for Logos it will generate more sales on upgrades and individual resources.

At one time Logos had a true Starter Package. I guess they discovered that people did not upgrade so never offered it again.

Pastor, North Park Baptist Church

Bridgeport, CT USA

Posts 29457
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 14 2014 7:12 PM

Kelvin Niblett:

The Lexham English Bible

Logos Bible images

With the exception of "Logos Bible Images," all of the other resources are FREE! The software engine is also free. 

macOS, iOS & iPadOS | Logs |  Install

Posts 9576
Forum MVP
Bruce Dunning | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Sep 14 2014 7:18 PM

alabama24:

Kelvin Niblett:

The Lexham English Bible

Logos Bible images