Question about downloadable resources versus shipped disks

Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
This post has 6 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 12
Charles Long | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Jan 7 2010 10:43 AM

Hi Yall,

I am a new user to Logos and just recently purchased Logos 4.  Simply, I love this program!! 

I am confused about something, which I hope someone can clarify for me: I purchased a few additional resources since purchasing my base package and some of the resources were in a downloadable format, (I understand that to mean that when I started Logos 4, it automatically recognized that a new book license was added to my program and downloaded that book for me), but a couple of my resources had to be shipped to me - Here's where I could use clarification - When I received my disks (remember I have never used Logos 3, 4 or Libronix before) I put one into the drive and autoran it and was asked by the installation wizard if I wanted to install Libronix.  I did not know if I needed to do that, so I called Logos Support and they helped me by having me read the serial numbers, so they could add them to my account.  This caused Logos, when I restarted, to download my new books (which was great because then I didn't have to fiddle around with installing disks Big Smile), but I'm wondering why Logos had to send me cd's if I was just going to call them and read the serial numbers to them and then the books would download?  I did ask the Support Tech and she mentioned that it was because they were not in a downloadable format, but that's where it breaks down for me, because they are downloading right now.  So, if anyone could clarify how this all works (downloadable vs. shipped cd's) I would be grateful and probably be able to sleep tonight without my head imploding!  Stick out tongue

Thanks for the answers,

Charles Long

Posts 5337
Kevin Becker | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Jan 7 2010 11:03 AM