unable to access resources, help!!!

Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
This post has 13 Replies | 1 Follower

Posts 5
Amanda Miketon | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Sep 19 2014 8:18 PM

I have successfully downloaded Logos to my computer without a problem, but at this point it says that I have 0 books in my library, which I am told is because I did not download the books yet!

I have tried downloading the books, or closing Logos to re-synch it.
"Synch repair" and "update resources" in command box, but neither of these are effective as it says there is nothing to update.

I have also made sure that "use internet" and "automatically download updates" have yes written in.

I have checked to make sure that my account is linked with the correct email ensuring access to my library; which it is.

Im brand new to this and have NO idea what to do / running out of ideas
maybe I'm not restarting Logos properly?

All the help I can get is appreciated!!!

Posts 35775
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Sep 19 2014 8:30 PM

What books or base package did you purchase?

Orthodox Bishop Hilarion Alfeyev: "To be a theologian means to have experience of a personal encounter with God through prayer and worship."

Posts 30529
Forum MVP
JT (alabama24) | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Sep 19 2014 8:30 PM

Amanda Miketon:
Im brand new to this and have NO idea what to do

For clarification: Do you actually own any resources? (Sometimes users think they will be able to download the free resources they have online access to via the mobile apps... which isn't true).

Amanda Miketon:
"Synch repair"

I have never heard of that command.

Amanda Miketon:
I have successfully downloaded Logos to my computer without a problem, but at this point it says that I have 0 books in my library, which I am told is because I did not download the books yet!

If someone has a base package (or other resources), this is typically what needs to happen:

1. Download the software engine.