About Proclaim

Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
This post has 2 Replies | 0 Followers

Posts 790
James Hiddle | Forum Activity | Posted: Sun, Nov 23 2014 5:39 PM

I saw the features of this software yesterday just to see what it's all about. Sounds like a nice piece of software that should be offline and not cloud based but that's just my opinion.

I have no clue if it was working today for Sunday services but doesn't Logos have features like Sermon Starter and the newer features that Logos 6 has for Pastors as a backup or do you need to be online for those? If they are offline tools I would assume they would be a good backup when Proclaim is down.

But then again I could be talking out of my rear end and maybe I don't know what I'm talking about so apologizes in advance if that's the case since I'm still a newb.

Posts 29102
Forum MVP
MJ. Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Nov 23 2014 5:50 PM

James Hiddle:

I saw the features of this software yesterday just to see what it's all about. Sounds like a nice piece of software that should be offline and not cloud based but that's just my opinion.

I have no clue if it was working today for Sunday services but doesn't Logos have features like Sermon Starter and the newer features that Logos 6 has for Pastors as a backup or do you need to be online for those? If they are offline tools I would assume they would be a good backup when Proclaim is down.

But then again I could be talking out of my rear end and maybe I don't know what I'm talking about so apologizes in advance if that's the case since I'm still a newb.