PB: Jesus is Coming, William Blackstone

Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
This post has 1 Reply | 0 Followers

Posts 1680
Jerry M | Forum Activity | Posted: Tue, Sep 20 2011 7:00 PM

 

In 1878 Blackstone published Jesus Is Coming, which went through three editions, was translated into 42 languages, and was dispensationalism's first bestseller in America.  It sold over one million copies.  It stands in the tradition of John Darby and Clarence Larkin.  In order to maintain formatting, chapter eighteen has a different font.  I personally am not a dispensationalist, but I find it an interesting and historically important book.

4745.Jesus is Coming.docx

"For the kingdom of God does not consist in words but in power"      Wiki Table of Contents

Posts 126
Simon Pleasants | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Sep 20 2011 8:04 PM

Thanks for providing this PBB, Jerry. I'm currently reading about the dispensationalism vs. covenant theology so this resource will be useful.

"Upon a life I did not live, Upon a death I did not die, Another's life, another's death, I stake my whole eternity"

Horatius Bonar

Page 1 of 1 (2 items) | RSS
Copyright 1992-2015 Faithlife / Logos Bible Software.