This resource is no longer in your library.

Page 1 of 2 (25 items) 1 2 Next >
This post has 24 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 20
Big Tex | Forum Activity | Posted: Fri, Nov 28 2014 6:40 PM

I guess I am a noob.  I got 6.0a loaded properly... but now several of my resources seem to be missing. Let me explain:

1) i am not even sure that I have all of the resources I am supposed to have listed.  It seems that I do not.

2) on some that are showing in my library, when i click on them there is a message "This resource is no longer in your library." It shows a button to "update resources now" but it is greyed out and I cannot get to it.  I hate access to this prior to the update from 5 to 6.  (The ones I am seeing this issue for are all from my Islamic collection - but i seem to be missing some of those completely as in they don't even show up in the library list).

So two questions:

1) how can I tell if my library has everything it is supposed to have

2) how can i force a download of things that are missing?  

I appreciate the help.

Posts 9414
Forum MVP
Bruce Dunning | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 28 2014 7:08 PM

To update resources you can restart Logos which should automatically update resources or can type "Update resources" in the command bar.

Using adventure and community to challenge young people to continually say "yes" to God

Posts 20
Big Tex | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 28 2014 7:22 PM

Thank you.  I had closed and reopened it a few times, but did not know about the command.    It now says in lower right hand "Checking for updates..."

We will see what it does!

Posts 20
Big Tex | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 28 2014 7:24 PM

Umm yes.. that is working.  Says it is downloading 4.07GB.

So I think I was missing a few things!  Wow.  So sometime next week i should be good!

Stick out tongue  

Thanks again!

Posts 9414
Forum MVP
Bruce Dunning | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Nov 28 2014 8:23 PM

Glad it is updating for you now.