New KF Base Packages

Page 5 of 7 (133 items) « First ... < Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next >
This post has 132 Replies | 9 Followers

Posts 12
Paul D. Adams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 9 2011 6:34 AM

Thanks, Jerry. I have done that and downloaded the .dmg file and installed/launched. But, how do I know my Scholars LE has beed updated to the KF package? 

Posts 1680
Jerry M | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 9 2011 6:40 AM

If you didn't have the Net Bible Notes as a separate resource, you should have it now.  I don't know if the Logos version number changed or not.

"For the kingdom of God does not consist in words but in power"      Wiki Table of Contents

Posts 12
Paul D. Adams | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 9 2011 6:44 AM

Ah...thanks!

I now have the NET Bible Notes First Edition. I presume that is what you mean? 

[If it's not already apparent, I'm rather new to Logos.]

Posts 9138
Forum MVP
Mark Smith | Forum Activity | Replied: Sun, Jan 9 2011 11:07 AM

jcc:
Are the new resources available in Logos 3?

Two of the three mentioned can be downloaded from the Logos ftp site: ftp://ftp.logos.com/lbxbooks/

Look for LLXXIVAR.lbxlls and GS_NETNOTES.lbxlls

The Lectionary is not in Logos 3 format.

I imagine the new NIV will be made available in Logos 3 format.

You can download the two available files directly to your Libronix Resources folder. You may need to synch your licenses to be able to see them.

Pastor, North Park Baptist Church

Bridgeport, CT USA

Posts 83
rksaw | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 10 2011 2:44 AM

Mark A. Smith:

I guess (long term) membership does have its privileges.

Definitely Mark.  I only wish that I had purchased this software years ago as opposed to days ago.  Oh well, at least I have the liberty to read God's word and now have the proper tools to "rightly devide the word of truth".Big Smile

God bless,

Rich

Posts 83
rksaw | Forum Activity | Replied: Mon, Jan 10 2011 2:46 AM