Page 1 of 1 (16 items)
This post has 15 Replies | 3 Followers

Posts 15
apeiron | Forum Activity | Posted: Thu, Apr 30 2015 9:05 AM

I don't see enough "Bang for the Buck" here! Going to have to substantially sweeten the deal. I have a subscription to MS Office for 9.99, to Adobe Acrobat for ~15.00, to Questia for 8.34, to DeepDive for 40.00. I'm willing to pay a fair price for a subscription, but, let's get real. The price is way...........too high when compared with the Market. So, please --- better deal. Say add in some Commentary Sets, access to some leading professional journals (like interpretation, Biblical Theology Bulletin, etc.). Consider offering different subscription levels based on features and content. Good Luck. It would make my day if a search included a the right professional journal and its archives!

Posts 4922
David Paul | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 30 2015 9:43 AM

I don't think that content is likely to be part of LN, but (as has already been suggested) I do think including some kind of up-to-date journal subscription would induce many more subscribers. I don't really expect that to happen, though.

Posts 1882
mike | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 30 2015 9:52 AM

Logos web app would be my deciding point, but as of now the web app is weaksauce. If anything Logos Now worth 2.99 maxed. 

If i think of subscription, i think of mass scale resources & stuffs. But Logos Now haven't delivered anything worth $8.99 at all. 

Visual Copy & media resources has no "download all" buttons. For me that's irritating. 

Amazon Prime, Google Play Music, Netflix have so much to offer .. For the same price or so. 

Subscription these days is equivalent of "buffet style" (All you can eat). 

Posts 30
178294z | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 30 2015 10:16 AM
I'd be in if it offered a journal access option. I like to own resources but journals are different in a way.
Posts 1129
Keith Larson | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Apr 30 2015 10:52 AM