New in Logos 9: Counseling Guide

Page 2 of 4 (64 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
This post has 63 Replies | 8 Followers

Posts 1
Chaplain Joseph Mayer | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 27 2020 8:00 PM

At first, I was very interested in the Counseling Guide, but after testing it out with multiple common counseling issues. I am disappointed. I have been counseling for over 13 years. I have invested significantly in Logos over the years, including many of their counseling resources. Only a few of them are coming up in the Counseling Guide. I find many more results by just doing a search in my counseling collection. For example, Anorexia got no journals and one monograph in the guide. My Counseling collection received 387 results in 57 resources. 

Posts 1632
PL | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Oct 27 2020 8:42 PM

Sean Boisen:

PL:

Hi Sean,

I own the Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology and Counseling, but I don't see my Counseling Guide linked to this resource in the Monograph section. Am I missing something?

Peter

It depends on the topic. Do you see it for Claustrophobia?

Yes, thanks.

Posts 234
cshover8669 | Forum Activity | Replied: Wed, Oct 28 2020 11:49 AM

I have a question. I looked up a subject in the guide, interests me personally, and the summary was excellent. I was not surprised to see anything under monographs as the tagging is ongoing. I am so looking forward to it being fleshed out. My confusion is in the passage section. In the summary section, a specific passage in Leviticus's book is mentioned, and it was right on point. When I opened the passage section, not one verse was listed. I would have thought that if a passage is listed in summary, that, at a minimum, that one passage would be listed in the passage section.

Of course, it could just be me, and I might be totally nuts, but I think that would make sense.