Logos 4 FAQs

Page 2 of 6 (108 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next > ... Last »
This post has 107 Replies | 18 Followers

Posts 13126
Forum MVP
Mark Barnes | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 5 2009 1:15 PM | Locked

Bob,

This indicates a problem with .NET or the Visual C++ Runtimes. You should first make sure that Vista is up-to-date with SP2. You should then try and download/install the following:

If you get error messages, this will help you to determine the source of your problem. If you don't, try Logos again - it should work if all this is installed properly.

Posts 120
Mark Watson | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 17 2009 5:59 AM | Locked

Phil,

I am new to the "forums" (my only two posts are in the "newbies" thread) and I have a couple of questions that I could not find on the faqs.

1.  When L4 updates automatically to let me know that I have 4 new updates/resources; is there a way of telling what was updated?

2.  How do you "start a new thread"?

Thanks - Mark Watson - a Logos user in Kentucky.

Posts 8601
TCBlack | Forum Activity | Replied: Thu, Dec 17 2009 6:20 AM | Locked

Mark Watson:
1.  When L4 updates automatically to let me know that I have 4 new updates/resources; is there a way of telling what was updated?
Not at this time.  Not easily anyway.  You can always open your resources directory and sort by date to see what's new, or just check here - people will be discussing it.  Wink  I keep hoping Logos will include some sort of "what's been updated" feature.

Mark Watson:
2.  How do you "start a new thread"?
Go to the main page for a particular forum and click make a new post:

Truth Is Still Truth Even if You Don't Believe It

Check the Wiki

Warning: Sarcasm is my love language. I may inadvertently express my love to you.

Posts 847
Praiser | Forum Activity | Replied: Fri, Dec 18 2009 11:27 AM | Locked

Thanks for the links. The videos are very helpful.

Posts 1
Jennifer Dunbar | Forum Activity | Replied: Sat, Dec 19 2009 12:08 PM | Locked