This post has 789 Replies | 28 Followers

Posts 1674
Paul N | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jun 14 2011 12:43 PM

Questions

1. Name: Paul Newsome
  2. Where you call home (general or specific): Kansas City, Missouri
  3. Occupation: Full time student; Stay at home dad
  4. Age: 27-1/2
  5. How long you've been using Logos Bible Software: since July 8, 2010 - almost a year
  6. Your most-used Logos resource (other than the Bible):  ESV Bible; WBC; Anything and everything Spurgeon
  7. Your #1 use for Logos: preparing for sermons and Bible study class
  8. Favorite non-Logos pastime: Running; Geocaching
  9. Random fact that gives others a glimpse into who your are:  I have a Finance degree from Oklahoma State University; Amongst my father, mother myself, two brothers, we average 6' 5" in height.

- My 7 week old son Haddon and me "getting work done".

Posts 11
Jim Orr | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jun 14 2011 12:45 PM
  1. Name: Jim Orr
  2. Where you call home (general or specific): Murrieta, CA
  3. Occupation: School Teacher
  4. Age: 61
  5. How long you've been using Logos Bible Software: almost 2 years
  6. Your most-used Logos resource (other than the Bible): Macarthur Commentary
  7. Your #1 use for Logos: Bible Study Prep
  8. Favorite non-Logos pastime: Reading and computer time
  9. Random fact that gives others a glimpse into who your are: Married for 37 years
Posts 388
Danny Parker | Forum Activity | Replied: Tue, Jun 14 2011 12:45 PM
  1. Name: Danny Parker
  2. Where you call home (general or specific): Dighton, KS
  3. Occupation: Pastor
  4. Age: 58
  5. How long you've been using Logos Bible Software: Used since before LOGOS when it was originally CDWORD - produced from DTS. Not sure of the date Mid 1980s I think. 
  6. Your most-used Logos resource (other than the Bible): UBS Handbooks (a hard one, I use a lot, Tyndale commentaries, NIC commentaries, NIGTC, Baker Exegetical)
  7. Your #1 use for Logos: Sermon, Bible studies preparation